Demand testing for Plutonium dust at Rocky Flats

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Demand testing for Plutonium dust at Rocky Flats.

2012-03-01 06:24

It simply makes sense to do an environmental impact study before digging up the site of plutonium burial.

2012-03-01 20:06

when i was a building inspector for boulder county i went with the county helath inspector tom ,lemire who did a basic radiological check on the county line between jefferson and boulder county. the geiger counter tom had was off the top of the readings the entire distance of the county line.
i'm against building anything that would stir up massive amountws of radiaoactive dust.

2012-03-02 23:42

Let's keep our community healthy. Nuclear radiation is one of the most detrimental environmental toxins known. Knowingly exposing our communities to radiation is foolish and irresponsible.

2012-03-02 23:51

i demand testing for plutonium. i do now want to find out after the fact that plutonium went airborne and now many of us have health issues as a result. can't we just slow down and be more careful/cautious about the health of our environment and citizens?

2012-03-03 23:59

This is definitely a very unhealthy idea--to put a road thru there. Plutonium dust & nuclear waste cause cancer--plain & simple--we don't need to breathe it in, most especially for our children. Many people who worked at Rocky Flats got cancer, some died from it. It is not worth the risk.

2012-03-30 05:07