Retain the BAA, AEA and CCA courses in South Africa

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Retain the BAA, AEA and CCA courses in South Africa.

2015-05-10 11:21

I would like to further develop my medical skills to AEA at least as I come into contact with a lot of people and feel hopeless when I get to a scene and the most I can do is basic medical care and treatment as I am a firefighter with a BAA qualification with all most of the equipment I know how to use but not able to because I am not qualified to use

This post has been removed by its writer (Show details)

2015-06-21 12:46

2015-08-28 10:32

I trained in SA - it was the best in the world. I have travelled in Australia, UK and middle East so can compare. KEEP THE STANDARDS HIGH

2015-10-26 10:09

I have done the cca course in 2010 due to some discrepencies on the part of the college i appealed the process and have reported the incident to hpcsa . to date nothing has come out of it. I do not have the financial resources anymore to continue at varsity for the ecp although i would have loved to do so. Getting cca would have been the stepping stone towards furthering my education as it would have given me the financial support to continue. Truly am very disappointed with the hpcsa as i believe this could have been lifechanging for me

2016-01-22 10:58

I want to do my AEA coures and I don,t have the mony for it, and I am working for. Free State Provincial Government Emergency Medical Sevices.

2016-03-04 13:17

All been said is true and factual only thing goverment can do is closely monitor these courses because most of. The medics are product of short courses and most of them I know and heard off are passionate n well groomed in terms of patient care n so fourth

2016-04-06 11:12