Intro. of Modern Foreign Languages + Culture to primary schools

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Intro. of Modern Foreign Languages + Culture to primary schools.

2014-06-21 05:57

This petition needs more visibility ...

2014-06-22 09:33

The teaching of modern languages in primary schools is vital and should never have been removed in the first place. It makes perfect sense to start teaching languages earlier and is the key to our economic future. Bring back modern languages in primary schools now!

2014-06-22 09:42

As a language teacher I firmly believe modern languages need to be taught at primary level. We will be left behind if we don't act quickly and reintroduce teaching them as soon as possible. We should follow the example of our UK neighbours who are introducing modern language teaching at primary in september. If not we will be left behind and our young people will not stand a chance when it comes to seeking employment on european and international level. Our government must act quickly to address this serious issue.

employmentat European and international level.

2014-06-23 00:29

I worked closely with the MLPSI in their final year 2011-2012 as part of my MA Ed. thesis. I have a great interest in exploring the impacts and advantages of learning modern languages at a young age. I was very impressed by the work of the teachers and all involved with the Initiative and disappointed to see funding being cut. I am firmly behind this petition and I am also available over the coming weeks should any assistance be required in making this petition more public.

2014-08-01 21:01