Petition for the reduction of speed limit in Tong Fuk Village

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Petition for the reduction of speed limit in Tong Fuk Village.

2015-11-27 05:13

Because I am a Tong Fuk resident with young children and the speed that vehicles travel through the village is dangerous and unecessary. I do not want to wait until someone is killed before action is taken to try and reduce this likelihood

2015-11-27 05:20

Even before the incident recently I have always been concerned by the general lack of adhering to the speed limit on South Lantau
From general drivers to taxi drivers to buses to trucks - many drive at their chosen speed irrespective of the speed limit

2015-11-27 07:22

Safety for children

2015-11-27 09:17

What needs to happen before the police in South Lantau take their work seriously, and enforce all the driving laws on the books? Does someone have to die before this happens?
Sarah M.

#5 Great concern

2015-11-27 10:29

As a former resident of Tong Fuk, I whole heartedly agree that there should be speed enforcement in the village. I always worried about the excessive speed at which many vehicles traveled through the village and I am very sad to learn that a child was hurt. I hope speed control is enforced quickly and effectively. 

2015-11-27 14:43

Because I have 3 children

2015-11-28 00:10

There has been worries to have accident happened near the school. Sadly it really did. Really sorry for the child who got hit. Hope s/he will get well soon.