West Liberty University College Hall & Ceramics

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition West Liberty University College Hall & Ceramics.

2015-04-21 23:56

Ceramics is an important part of an art program!

2015-04-22 00:05

Because it's not fair to what the're doing to the students at West Liberty.

2015-04-22 00:07

As a West Liberty student, I enjoyed using both of these facilities, even though I was not an art major. I used the ceramics center with my sorority sisters during a fun evening, and I still use the pieces I made. I have also seen many of the amazing works art students have created there. I went to several music events and Serenades in College Hall and I think it is a beautiful building. The music students need their own place to perform separate from the theater students. I don't understand how any potential cost benefit would outweigh all of the drawbacks and negative effects closing these two facilities would have on not just art students, but all students at the university.

2015-04-22 00:16

Creativity is a must for our future. Keep our kids creative and thinking, bettering mankind and life.

2015-04-22 00:23

These facilities are critical for music and art majors. It they are closed without an alternative it will severely hurt the programs.

2015-04-22 00:24

My sister goes to this University and I don't like that they are taking away classes for she payed for.

2015-04-22 00:27

As a West Liberty alumni, I can't think of a decision that could hurt the school more. Cutting programs and amazing opportunities available to students will not increase funding. These actions will decrease funding, enrollment, and donations. 

2015-04-22 00:31

College Hall is an entirely necessary campus resource. Punishing students or programs for administrative mistakes makes no sense.

2015-04-22 00:38