Petition to Allow Wausau West Master Singers to Sing

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Petition to Allow Wausau West Master Singers to Sing.

2013-10-06 08:00

As an East graduate, I had gone to the Master Singers concert and was blown away by their performance. I would say, that West has the greatest Musical Program in Wausau. I am sorry, but have we forgotten where we lie as people. Who cares what is sung? Isn't it the beauty in which the words are sang? What happened to the "do not discriminate for race, gender, RELIGION and sex" part of your clause? They are Christmas songs. I do remember two years ago, that they didn't just do all religious songs, they did classical songs too.

2013-10-06 08:54

I just moved to wausau school district from DC Everest district. It saddens me that out kids can't have a Christmas concert. My kids new school is Thomas Jefferson elementary they been there a month and already calls it a military school this just make them hate it more I wish I never moved then to the wausau school district

2013-10-06 11:27

We lived in Wausau for sixteen years, and know Phil Buch. The music was always tasteful, and has stood the test of time. Removing what is considered classic and valuable from the education of students and replacing it with "cotton candy", feel-good fluff will not make our students any more appreciative of what it took for the great composers to create their wonderful works. Wausau school board, you've made a grave mistake.

2013-10-06 11:32

I do not agree with the school's decision.

2013-10-06 11:46

We want Wausau West & elementary school to continue their holiday programs!!

2013-10-06 12:13