Justice for Little League

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Justice for Little League.

2015-01-03 19:30

Every year I look forward to the Little League World Series and it should all be fair and on the up and up. If this allegation was made against a foreign team such as this years winner, South Korea I bet the league office would be looking into it. So, do the right thing, did they win it fair or not.
Baseball fan

#27 Re: Chris Janes is a LOSER

2015-01-03 19:50

#12: - Chris Janes is a LOSER 

LIars are liars and cheeters are cheeters.  If you are not careful these kids will grow up to be just like our President

Coach

#28 Re: JRW = U.S. CHAMPS

2015-01-03 20:21

#8: ctw4jrw - JRW = U.S. CHAMPS 

I was a Little League coach, High School Varsity Coach, Traveling coach (2 World Series), American Legion coach. I was also on the Board of our local Little League. My experience in Little League was that the rules were very strict. Our little town had to have 2 sanction leagues. We could not pool to have one AllStar team. I've wondered for years about a lot of these teams that resemble traveling teams. You can't tell me this is an isolated case. When I left traveling baseball many teams had $20000-$30,000 budgets. Heavy recruiters. I funded my team myself and never charged a player to play. Also Little League players could not play on a travel team until after their season was over. One year I could not even take 10 year olds after their season was over and play tournaments because the 11-12 year old All Stars were still playing. 10 year olds were not even eligable for all stars. I think the Little League is trying to save face by sweeping this under the rug. I say if they cheated and broke rules they should have the title taken away. If they don't at least investigate then other teams should just go and play unsanctioned baseball and not support Little League. After all why have rules if your not goi