say no to a columbarium next to our future home!

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition say no to a columbarium next to our future home!.

Fernvale rivergrove

2015-01-01 04:44

Please do take note that the rest of the columbarium are all facing serious traffic jam during 

Qing Ming festival when all the descendent will pay their respect to their ancestor. So do you tthink there will be no problem

if built in that small plot of land in Fernvale link. Do the person in charge expect the family to do the E-booking during this period. 

Come in lah is totally not possible . Ok. 

Another question is do any if the said columbarium etc. in Anchorvale , Hougang , handling full range of funeral services as their main core of interest. The answer is none.l

Choose a nickname

#202 Subject

2015-01-01 04:47

Hi all, I am a resident currently residing in Fernvale. This morning, I took a walk around the area and looked at the Main Street of Seng Kang West. Such a beautiful and active heartland where there are so many residents living in these high-rise buildings. This type of planning to build such temple is absolutely ridiculous. I am not trying to be rude, but as a resident, I honestly don't understand why such planning would take place, furthermore right in the heartland of Seng Kang West. Not only are the residents feeling angry and sad, I feel that this planning has no respect for the deceased. They should have a place where it is quiet and peaceful, not where cars zooming and people on the junction roads making noises everyday. This planning is like, building a "temple" right beside AMK Hub. 

#203 Re: Re:

2015-01-01 05:02

#188: Awakening - Re:  

Where do you live? Maybe can purpose build one beside your place since you are so accepting to the idea.

Reconsider PAP 2016

2015-01-01 05:05

"" A 50 square metre space can store 7,000 urns in an automated columbarium ( see first article)